Gino De Pinto BEd BSc (Hons) RRT FCSRT

Wendy Foote RRT CRE

The SAC group had an opportunity to meet as a group for the first time this past May at the CSRT Conference in Niagara Falls. The group was able to share ideas and prepare for the upcoming academic year. We are very privileged to have so many professional and passionate educators in the group, advocating for students and the profession.

I am pleased to say that as a group we are on track with meeting all of the objectives outlined in our Terms of Reference:

1) Foster lifelong learning

2) Champion student development and success

3) Facilitate enrolment and foster RTSO retention upon graduation

4) Enhance the student experience with the RTSO

We are pleased to announce that Sanjana Hye from Fanshawe College will remain on the committee for another year to give her third year student perspective. Certificates have been distributed to all students who have left the committee. These certificates will be great additions to their professional portfolio. We thank you for your time this past academic year and we wish you all the best!

We wish all the third year students continued success in their clinical year, and we look forward to welcoming new first year and returning second year students for the Fall semester. If you have just graduated, just a friendly reminder that you will continue to have free RTSO membership for the first year of your respiratory career; you do have to go online and fill out the application.

Updated SAC Committee 2019/20 Academic Year

Faculty/Board Members Student Representatives
Gino De Pinto: Conestoga College, Co-Chair, BOD Hannah Erhardt: Conestoga College
Wendy Foote: St. Clair College, Co-Chair Carissa Coghill: St Clair College
Dave Wall: Fanshawe College Laura Tangelder: Fanshawe College
Sabrina Boucher: La Cité To be determined
Kathleen Olden Powell: The Michener Institute of Education at UHN Harry Kanathasan: Michener Institute of Education at UHN
Darren Brownrigg: Canadore College Abby Brown: Canadore College
Candace Murray-Norton: Algonquin College To be determined
Robyn Klages: William Osler Health System Sanjana Hye: Third Year Rep Fanshawe College

We continue to encourage our students to provide submissions to RTSO Airwaves so that Respiratory Therapists can stay informed with evidence-based practice.


Gino De Pinto and Wendy Foote, Co-Chairs of SAC