The Respiratory Therapy Society of Ontario is a non-profit organization of professionals devoted to the promotion of Respiratory Therapy in the province of Ontario.

RTSO Infographic smRole of the RTSO

The RTSO serves as the voice of the profession, and its purpose is to:

  • Promote leadership and direction in the expansion of the role of the Respiratory Therapist in response to the changing health needs of the community.
  • Encourage the professional growth of our members by supporting the development, promotion and provision of educational opportunities.
  • Participate in the planning and delivery of high quality health care.
  • Support and provide public education on respiratory health and disease.
  • Support programs in research, patient care, education and management.
  • Promote the profession of Respiratory Therapy.
  • Represent the professional interests of Respiratory Therapists voicing concerns in a consistent, unified fashion.
  • Development and maintenance of standards for practice of Respiratory Therapy.

Respiratory Therapy Society of Ontario

2017/18 Board and Committee Chairs

  • President/Chair of Board of Directors: Kyle Davies
  • President/Chair of Executive Committee: Rob Bryan
  • Director/Chair of Membership Committee: Les Marsden
  • Interim Executive Director/Research Co-Chair: Nancy Garvey
  • President Elect/Community RT Co-Chair: Kaela Hilderley
  • Director/Student Affairs Chair: Robyn Klages
  • Director/RTSO Airwaves Editor: Shawna MacDonald
  • Director/Leadership Chair: Susan Martin
  • Research Co-Chair: Marianne Ng
  • Director at Large: Mike Keim

To contact any of these people send a message to:

To contact any of these people send a message to the Head Office:

Respiratory Therapy Society of Ontario
18 Wynford Drive, Suite 405
Toronto, ON M3C 0K8
Telephone: 1-647-729-2717 (Toronto)
Toll Free: 1-855-297-3089
FAX: 647-729-2715